Form Center

By signing in or creating an account, some fields will auto-populate with your information and your submitted forms will be saved and accessible to you.

Firestone Police Department Law Enforcement Records Request

  1. Nature of Request*

  2. Copy Instructions*

  3. NOTE: C.R.S. 24-72-305.5 ACCESS TO RECORDS - denial by custodian - use of records to obtain information for solicitation. RECORDS OF OFFICIAL ACTIONS AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE RECORDS AND THE NAMES, ADDRESSES, TELEPHONE NUMBERS, AND OTHER INFORMATION IN SUCH RECORDS SHALL NOT BE USED BY ANY PERSON FOR THE PURPOSE OF SOLICITING BUSINESS FOR PECUNIARY GAIN. THE OFFICIAL CUSTODIAN SHALL DENY ANY PERSON ACCESS TO RECORDS OF OFFICIAL ACTIONS AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE RECORDS UNLESS SUCH PERSON SIGNS A STATEMENT WHICH AFFIRMS THAT SUCH RECORDS SHALL NOT BE USED FOR THE DIRECT SOLICITATION OF BUSINESS FOR PECUNIARY GAIN.

    By signing this form, I acknowledge that I have read and understand the above Colorado Revised Statute and affirm that the records of official actions and criminal justice records I am requesting shall not be used for the direct solicitation of business for pecuniary gain.

  4. Check Here*

  5. FIRESTONE POLICE DEPARTMENT SCHEDULE OF FEES



  6. VIN Checks - $15 for non-residents

    Fingerprints - $15 for non-residents

    Photo copies/reports - $0.25 per page (No fee for crime victims)

    Tele-faxed copies - $1.25 per page

    Certified copies - $1.25 per page

    Notary fee - $1.25 per page

    Research/Admin fee - $15 per hour (time required in excess of fifteen minutes); $20 per hour (for exceptionally voluminous requests estimated to take in excess of three hours of staff time.)

    Clearance Letters - $10 per document

    Insufficient Check - $35

    Sex Offender:
     New Registration - $75
     Annual Registration - $25
     Quarterly - $25

    Traps - $50 deposit, returned after use

    Postage/Mailing fees - Actual cost applicable on mail requests

    Photographs - $15 plus cost of copies

    Video Disc - $15 per disc

    Audio Disc - $15-$66 per disc (recorded in ¼ time)

    BRAC - $6

  7. The fees set forth above are subject to change without notice. Fees are to be paid at the time of service or when documents are made available for copying or inspection, except that the Court/Police Clerk may require an advance deposit of research fees for research estimated to be in excess of two hours for complying with a request. Copying cost must be paid prior to the times copies are made and provided to the requestor. The above fees are adopted pursuant to Colorado law, including but not limited to, C.R.S. Sections 16-22-108, 24-72-303(1) and 24-72-306.

  8. Leave This Blank:

  9. This field is not part of the form submission.